The Libertarian Party of Alabama is a member run, volunteer driven organization.  We are currently assisting our candidates with their campaigns, engaging in a legal battle against the Alabama Secretary of State for ballot access, and planning ahead for the presidential election in 2016. Every day, we fight to keep the Republicans our of your bedroom and the Democrats out of your wallet. Join us today!

Get  Involved!

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Contact Us

Executive Committee

Regional Representatives

County Affiliates


Leigh LaChine


Vice Chair:

Aimee Love



Charles Kessler



Ross Lowe


Director of Outreach:

Laura Pate


Member at Large:

Nicole Jordan


Member at Large:

Colin Albea


Tim Cowles



Region 1:

Lauderdale, Colbert, Lawrence, Franklin, Marion, Winston, Limestone, Madison, Jackson, Morgan, Marshall, DeKalb, Cullman






Amanda B. Cook



Region 3:

Choctaw, Dallas, Marengo, Perry, Sumter, Wilcox, Chilton, Coosa, Autauga, Elmore, Lowndes, Montgomery, Butler, Tallapoosa, Chambers, Lee, Macon, Russell, Bullock

Mark Bodenhausen



Region 2:

Lamar, Fayette, Walker, Pickens, Tuscaloosa, Bibb, Greene, Hale, Blount, Jefferson, Shelby, Cherokee, Etowah, St. Clair, Calhoun, Cleburne, Talladega, Clay, Randolph






Dennis Knizley

(o) 251-432-3799 (c) 251-751-8100


Region 4:

Clarke, Monroe, Conecuh, Washington, Escambia, Mobile, Baldwin, Crenshaw, Pike, Barbour, Covington, Coffee, Dale, Henry, Geneva, Houston

Autauga County

Baldwin County

Barbour County

Bibb County

Blount County

Bullock County

Butler County

Calhoun County

Chambers County

Cherokee County

Chilton County

Choctaw County

Clarke County

Clay County

Cleburne County

Coffee County

Colbert County

Conecuh County

Coosa County

Covington County

Crenshaw County

Cullman County

Dale County


Dallas County

DeKalb County

Elmore County

Escambia County

Etowah County

Fayette County

Franklin County

Geneva County

Greene County

Hale County

Henry County

Conecuh County

Houston County

Jackson County

Jefferson County

Lamar County

Lauderdale County

Lawrence County

Lee County

Limestone County

Lowndes County

Macon County

Madison County



Marengo County

Marion County

Marshall County

Mobile County

Monroe County

Montgomery County

Morgan County

Perry County

Pickens County

Pike County

Randolph County

Russell County

St. Clair County

Shelby County

Sumter County

Talladega County

Tallapoosa County

Tuscaloosa County

Walker County

Washington County

Wilcox County

Winston County



As part of our continuing efforts to Slim Down Government, the Libertarian Party of Alabama is conducting a weight loss challenge. Follow along as our candidates compete to see who can trim the most fat from their waistline between now and the election, then vote in November to see how much more they can cut from our government!




© 2014 Libertarian Party of Alabama | 5529 1st Avenue, South, Birmingham, Alabama 35212 | 205.328.8683 (voice mailbox) - 205.322.1848 (fax)

 We are the Alabama affiliate of the Libertarian Party.


Libertarian Party of Alabama Bylaws