Hall of Liberty


**Nominations are now closed for 2019 Awards**

Click link to download file.

Awards Submission Form


2019 Inductees


     Mark Bodenhausen                                                                         Mike Rster

              1965 - 2013 (Posthumously)                                                        (Photo not available)

Honoring lifetime or significant achievement that has made a lasting impact on the Libertarian Party of Alabama and/or the libertarian movement.                                


                                                                                                                                    Laura Lane                                               Frank Dillman    

      Leigh Lachine                                            Igniting the Flame  

   Leadership Award                                          Campaign Award          



            Richard Fast                                           Paul Frankel

        Rosa Parks                            Atticus Finch

      Activism Award                       Communication Award




The Leigh LaChine Leadership Award was created by the 2016-17 Executive Committee to honor him for his work during his four years as Chair of the LPA.